Jorge Lopes Contributor Proposal [18 April 2022 - 18 May 2022]

Background:
I started the onboarding process after initial contact with Zett. Although I haven’t worked previously as a Web3 developer, I have enterprise experience as a developer for the banking industry and I’ve been an advocate for cutting edge technologies and innovation in my previous role.

Professionally, I have been involved in developing choreographed distributed systems leveraging scalable, secure, and robust solutions while adding value to the whole process. I believe my background in the financial sector will help enlighten my contributions to DXDao in general and, in particular, to the Swapr project.

Furthermore, although I was working full time as a team lead and developer, I became interested in blockchain technology and gained some experience in the crypto-sphere as a trader and a node operator. This kindled my curiosity in internet-native organizations and decentralization and I now plan to dedicate myself full time to learning more about development for Web3 and DAOs.

Timeframe:
1 month
Starting at 18th of April

Proposed Scope of Contribution:
Goals:

• Start Eco Routing V2 Implement
  • Include More Eco Routing markets. Potential candidates include
    • Ethereum
    • Polygon
    • Terra
    • Aurora
      (pending decision for which specific Markets to include)
  • Deepen knowledge in web3 ecosystem

Responsibilities:
Collaboration with the existing Swapr team

• Meetings: Pair Programming, Daily meeting
  • PR review and low-level design decision
  • Software development
  • Documentation Creation and Improvement

Compensation:
Experience Level: 4

Time commitment: Full-time (40h/week)
$3,000 (DAI) distributed monthly ($6,000 * 50%)
$2,000 (DXD) vested continuously after a one year cliff over the two following years ($4,000 * 50%)
0.0417% REP