Guerrap Contributor Proposal [01/06/2022 - 31/07/2022]

Background:

I’ve been working as a full stack developer for the past 4+ years in my full time job, with a main focus on Nodejs and React.

I was introduced to Dxdao by Federico, then I started working on a few minor issues on the swapr site, and then I moved on to swapr-info and started digging into the project in order to add a new section for multi networks statistics.

I’m not very familiar with web3 on a technical point of view, and also I don’t have much experience in DeFi and financial concepts but I’m interested in it and going to learn more about it.

Timeframe:

• 2 months 01/06/2022 - 31/07/2022

Proposed Scope of Contribution:

• Goals:
    • Keep improving dxstats experience
    • Minor UI issues and bugs on swapr-dapp
    • New farming page and top bar for dxstats
  • Responsibilities:
    • Fix the assigned minor issues on swapr-dapp
    • Fix issues and add new features to the swapr-info

Retrospective about the past 2 months

In the last 2 months dxstats received quite a few new features and optimizations, and a lot of fixes. We released the v1.5.0 which added a new Farming page and a first version of a Dashboard plus other changes.

We’re adding new features to the Dashboard page and we keep fixing reported problems; also there’s a redesign for the Farming page in progress and other improvements.

• Did well:

• Development of the Dashboard MVP, and the following new features.
    • Collaboration with the team, given my little daily contribution time.
  • Improve on:

• Productivity. Since I’m still learning new concepts sometimes I’m a bit less productive.
      I’ll improve on this as time goes on.

Work completed:

Pull request completed and in progress can be seen here.

Compensation:

I’ve already receive the first half of the payment (2 weeks + 1 month) of my proposal, so 250$ + 1050$.

Since I had 2 days off during this month, from the initial compensation of 800$ xDAI and 400$ DXD: