DXdao x GnosisDAO Partnership Discussion, Tuesday, December 8, 15:00 UTC

Meeting date: Tuesday, December 8, 2020

CET (Berlin): 4:00pm
UTC Time: 3:00pm
Buenos Aires: 12:00am
New York: 10:00am
Houston: 9:00am
San Francisco: 7:00am
Meeting link: https://meet.jit.si/dxdao

Agenda:

  • Intro
    • Motivation for this meeting
    • Goal for this meeting and following discussions
  • State and strategy of DXdao (Martin and DXdao)
  • State and strategy of GnosisDAO? (GnosisDAO)
  • DXdao/Gnosis/GnosisDAO past/ongoing/future collaboration (first ~1/2h, open discussion)
  • How to move forward with Mesa/GP (second ~1/2h, open discussion)
    • Mindset IDO vs DEX (Martin, open discussion)
    • Possible working agreement to move forward together? (open discussion)
  • Delegation for a follow-up discussion

Feel free to add other items below or DM me

2 Likes

So short recap:

  • Gnosis the company is here to stay, but GnosisDAO will be our collaboration partner on this
  • There are other project with strong ongoing collaboration: Omen, GP V2 for conditional token
  • GnosisDAO will concentrate on protocol level
  • DXdao will do work on the app level/UX and service
  • DXdao/Myself will work on a proposal for GnosisDAO about the further collaboration on Mesa/EasyAuction/IDO
  • Some more talks are needed to fix the Mesa/EasyAuction/IDO collaboration proposal
  • On the long a token swap maybe will make sense

After the call, some internal DXdao talk happened, and we came up with some other area of collaboration: On tools for DAOs, DXdao has some experience on this and GnosisDAO may be interested to work on tools both of us use for daily work.

1 Like