Dino Crescimbeni - Contributor proposal [16/05/2022 - 15/08/2022]

Dino Crescimbeni - Contributor proposal [16/05/2022 - 15/08/2022]

Background
I’ve been an accountant for eight years, during which I’ve worked with a team of 8 people. During that time, I automated several tasks using Python and PowerQuery, and wrote documentation, standardized and implemented the Kanban methodology on various business processes.

In 2021, I decided to switch careers and focus on learning the JavaScript stack during off-work hours and weekends, finally going full-time on learning in December and starting a bootcamp in January 2022.

My whole life I’ve been tech-oriented. I wrote my first line of code when I was 13 and had been programming on and off since then. When Bitcoin was starting, I remember trying to set up a mining node on an old HP laptop (I don’t know if I succeeded, but who knows, maybe there’s a laptop somewhere worth a couple of bitcoins).

I’m interested in blockchain development to translate current governance processes into a robust decentralized system. My vision for the future is a world where small organizations can easily set up fully decentralized and transparent processes that are also scalable and secure.

I’m currently contributing to the DXvote project on the front-end but want to learn and gather a more profound knowledge of smart contracts and solidity development.

This is my first contributor proposal and was introduced to DXdao by Augusto. I’ve known him since we were in high school (some 15 years ago… damn).

Timeframe
Trial: 16/05/2022 - 15/06/2022
Two months: 16/06/2022 - 15/08/2022

Proof of work

• Set permissions core function call: Link
  • GuildCard Component Refactor: Link
  • AddressButton Component Refactor: Link

Proposed scope of contribution
Goals

• Make front-end contributions to the DXvote repo, maintaining and increasing the code quality.
  • Add new features to improve the user experience.