Developer Proposal: 23/04/2021 - 23/06/2021

Levotiate Worker Proposal 23/04/2021 to 23/06/2021

Updated according to feedback from the DAO

Background:

Hi, this is the worker proposal for Levotiate. I am a full stack developer based in the UK. I am currently working as a developer with Mesa.

Timeframe:

I have completed my trial period of 2.5 months and this will be my first 2 months contributing to Mesa

• 23/04/2021 to 23/06/2021

Reflection from my trial + first 2 months :

What I did well:
• Complete my objectives within the frontend
What I did Okay:
• I believe that I have managed to integrate okay into the keybase DAO and discord communities.
What I did not do well:
• Speed, with the amount of new technologies to learn I have slowed down and things take longer than it should. I acknowledge that getting the Mesa MVP as soon as possible is our current top priority as there are a lot of new other IDO projects released, even our old partner Gnosis have already managed to release their own IDO product.
• Code quality, sometimes in the rush to push out code and to complete my objectives in a timely fashion I end up taking shortcuts which shouldn’t be taken. I have taken steps to try and mitigate this by implementing pre-commit rules and frequent code reviews.

More details can be found here: Developer Proposal - Second Half of the First Two Months

Goals:

I will be working on the front-end interface of the mesa product mainly. My key roles working on the front end will be to implement new features, general bug fixes and assist with whatever else that may need to be done in the future.

I wish to start working on the smart contracts and the subgraph in the future once the MVP is complete.

Responsibilities:

Compensation:

Experience Level: 1

Time commitment: Full-time

$8000 DAI : For 2 months of work at level 1, to be sent half on the first payment proposal and half on the second payment proposal