Borisblock — Contributor Proposal [07/11/21 - 07/01/22]

Background:

I’ve been contributing as a part time marketing designer for 4 months now, working on a range of different design related tasks for DXdao projects. I worked closely with @Zett and @KeenanL throughout these months and I’m really happy with what we achieved so far. I also wanted to highlight a recent beer label design that I worked on with @fluidDrop, It was fun, I never did something like this. I also just want to give a shoutout to @Melanie for being super supportive.

As i’m getting more and more involved in all things DXdao it became very obvious that i should stop ‘testing the waters’ already and it’s time to go full-time. I believe that it will help me be more initiative and create more tasks for myself, as well as will open more possibilities for growth.

Timeframe:

07/11/2021 - 07/01/2022

Proposed scope of contribution:

• Carrot media and UI design
  • Branding for DXdao projects
  • POAP design
  • Social media banners
  • Other DXdao product media
  • Improve on overall Initiativity

Previous period Self-Reflection (from this post)

September started with a launch of Swapr on Arbitrum, $SWPR airdrop and farming campaigns so there was plenty of design work to do. Then, I was focusing on preparation for the Lisbon blockchain week… Zett and I did a few design sessions in order for the swag to be ready in time. Wish i was able to join our team in Lisbon, but maybe next time. In the middle of October I finally started working on Carrot, the project that I was originally invited to DXdao to work on. Did an introduction briefing with @luzzifoss, really excited for Carrot to go live!

To sum all of the above here is a list of projects I was engaged in:

• Images for Swapr Medium articles
  • Swapr social media banners
  • DXdao merch for conference
  • DXdao beer label and a POAP
  • Partnership banners
  • Carrot UI images
  • Carrot announcement banners
  • Images for DXdao discord