Borisblock — Contributor Proposal [05/07/21 - 05/09/21]

Borisblock — Contributor Proposal [05/07/21 - 05/09/21]

Background

Hi everyone, this is the contributor proposal for Boris, @borisblock on Keybase. I live in the East Siberian part of Russia. I’m a designer, specializing in branding and motion graphics with over 10 years of experience, currently focusing on UI/UX aspects of design. I am especially interested in the DeFi community and have been contributing to the space over the past few years. Some of my work for Agave, Celeste, 1Hive and Nexus Mutual can be found here .

In addition, since Autumn of 2020 I have been contributing to the 1Hive DAO and have an understanding of how to work within a DAO. I really dig DAOs and think that they are the future, very excited to be here. Thank you @jpkcambridge for contacting me and giving me the opportunity to contribute to DXdao.

Timeframe

5/07/2021 to 5/09/2021

Proposed Scope of Contribution:

Marketing

• Infographics DXdao + Products
    • Diagrams for flow of fees from Products to DXdao
    • SWPR token distribution
  • Graphics illustrating REP + DXD
  • DXdao announcements media
  • Support @zett with Swapr announcements media

Branding

• Branding for Project codename “Carrot”

UI/UX

• Get involved in product design. Support @zett and @geronimo with product design for

Compensation

• Experience Level 3

• Time commitment - 75% (30 hrs a week)

• Calculated from 75% rate at further 80% rate due to first proposal:

• $7,200 DAI (($4,500*80%) * 2 months), to be sent half on the first payment proposal and half on the second payment proposal

• 9.184 DXD ((5.74*0.8) * 2 months) Vested for 2 years with a 1-year cliff starting 5/07/2021

• 3,126.4 REP ((1954.9*0.8) * 2 months), to be sent half on the first payment proposal and half on the second payment proposal

This proposal falls under the current Contributor Guidelines, enacted on February 17, 2021.