AugustoL Contributor Proposal #5

Background

Hola a todos, I have been contributing to DXdao since 05/2020, first I started helping dxtrust (aka bonding curve dapp) development, then I started working and experimenting on other governance/security initiatives and after that I moved to the dxswap project (what is swpr now) doing the fork of uniswap v2 and adding the extra features dxdao wanted to add, after that the swpr team was formed and they took over the dapp development.
After swpr I started with the development and research of dxvote, that is now our own governance dapp.
Dxvote was deployed in mainnet and xdai on 09/20 after being working on it for several months, after that I helped in the organization of the gov dev squad, a group of developers that took over dxvote development.
DXvote is used now as the technical playground and foundation for our governance application.

This is my fifth contribution proposal and it will be focused on working on dxdao-contracts smart contracts and help on dxvote migration to new UI/UX.

Timeframe

From 01/03/2022 to 31/05/2022.

Three months, but I am going to request two months payment (like working at 2/3 capacity), since I need to have free time to take care of the house I am building and have some adventures in between. I will be working mostly from Monday to Thursday.

Proposed Scope of Contribution

Goals

Compensation

Contributor Level: 8

• DAI : 18000 USD.
  • DXD: 19000 USD vested for 3 years with a 1 year cliff starting the 01/03/2022.
  • REP: 0.16% at based on latest REP supply on mainnet at the moment of submitting the worker payment.

Work Validation

All or most of this goals should be accomplished.

• DXdao-contracts v1.1 released.
  • DXvote would have a new UI/UX.
  • DXvote should be ready to integrate the audited WalletSchemes and DXDVotingMachine.
  • DXvote should have voting signatures integrated and being used in guilds and DXDVotingMachine.